We would like to introduce you to the River Cup Foundation, a central Illinois organization dedicated to the game of golf and its future.

The River Cup Foundation is an outgrowth of the River Cup competition, a Ryder Cup style format showcasing the areas top amateur golfers.  First played in 1993, the players developed the idea of forming a foundation to not only showcase the competitions but to also support charitable activities in the community.

The Foundation is a federally and state approved 501 (c)3 not for profit corporation, whose mission statement is to benefit youth and worthy charities in the tri-county area through the game of golf.  We also provide college scholarships to central Illinois residents, promote golf competitions and serve the game by sponsoring an annual youth golf clinic and increasing awareness of important issues facing the game through our annual benefit dinner.  This is accomplished with an all volunteer Board of Directors and no paid staff.

We hope to continue our philanthropic endeavors for the care and welfare of children with special needs thru the game of golf for a long time:  GOLF AND GIVING GO WELL TOGETHER!






We are pleased to announce that our 2022 events will be returning to the Country Club of Peoria.  We are excited to be helping the Club celebrate their 125th Anniversary.

22nd Charity Outing - May 23

30th Men's & 23rd Senior Championships - June 11 & 12

23rd Junior Championship - July 16 & 17   



Thank You to our Partners  



The River Cup Foundation Board of Directors is proud to announce our 2021 gifting:  $8,000=OSF Children's Hospital.  $5,000=Fore Junior Golf Grant.  $5,000=Peoria/Pekin Boys & Girls Club.  $2,000=Scholarship Program

 $20,000 total 


 2022 TEAM ROSTERS FOR OUR 30th MEN'S & 23rd SENIOR MEN'S CHAMPIONSHIPS ARE POSTED & Pairings have been made for the Men; seniors coming soon!